The accessibility mode increases the contrast for people with visual problems.

Environment Committee

Vente d'arbresIn 2007, Saint-Lambert City Council created the Environment Committee to work on improving the municipality’s environmental performance and ensuring its sustainable development.                              

More specifically, the Environment Committee is responsible for: 

  • submitting opinions and recommendations to City Council on environmental and sustainable development issues;
  • proposing, coordinating, and carrying out awareness-raising activities such as the sale of trees, composters, and rain barrels, an event held in the context of Earth Hour, etc.;
  • studying other environmental matters and projects submitted by the city, and carrying them out.

The Committee’s efforts led to the adoption of a sustainable development plan in 2012, and in turn gave rise to the city’s Tree Policy. Since that time, the Committee’s role has consisted mainly of following up on the execution of this plan and the related projects. 

Its members

The following individuals sit on the Environment Committee:

  • city councillors Loïc Blancquaert, as president, and Brigitte Marcotte, as vice-president; 
  • the head of the Environment Management division, Caroline Cormier;
  • the environmental inspector of the Environment Management division, Ariane Denis-Blanchard;
  • and residents Sherazad Adib (depuis 2015), Annie Couture (depuis 2017), Sushil Handa (depuis 2007), Philippe Kouadio (depuis 2015), Francine Marsolais (depuis 2007), Lucie Taliana (depuis 2008) and Raphaël Thibault-Gobeil (depuis 2016).

Let us know!

If you wish to signal a problem or make a specific request to the members of the Environment Committee, please complete the request form below or write to