COVID-19

The City of Saint-Lambert is monitoring the situation on an ongoing basis. All measures to reduce the risks of spreading COVID-19 are being implemented to ensure the health and safety of everyone in the municipality. The table below shows the measures currently in effect in Saint-Lambert in compliance with the directives issued by Public Health.

When the administrative services are open, rather than coming in person, the City is asking the Saint-Lambert population to prioritize remote requests by email or telephone whenever possible. Residents can contact the various City departments directly or call the reception desk at 450 672-4444 or info.citoyens@saint-lambert.ca.

Status report as of March 9, 2022

Following recent government announcements, starting March 12, the vaccination passport will no longer be required to enter municipal buildings, and public places will be able to reopen at 100% capacity. Thanks to the relaxation of measures, you will therefore no longer be required to register for activities such as public skating and swimming at the recreation centre.

Wearing a mask
Wearing a mask or face covering is strongly recommended for indoor sports activities. It may be removed only if it causes significant discomfort during the practice of the activity (e.g., respiratory discomfort due to the intensity of the activity, or for a safety related issue, such as wearing a helmet that prevents the mask from being put on or removed), or if it does not provide significant protection, for example in sports where there is a large distance between players (e.g., badminton).

Impacts on our services

Municipal services Impacts on our services
City Hall and Urban Planning, Permits and Inspection Department Open to the public | Mask or face covering required at all times
Council meetings Open to the public | Mask or face covering required at all times. You can view the meeting live on our YouTube page. Question periods will take place in person according to the usual procedure.
Library Open to the public | Mask or face covering required at all times
Multi-purpose centre Open to the public | Mask or face covering required at all times
Recreation centre, arena and indoor pool Open to the public | Mask or face covering required; it may be removed only if it causes significant discomfort during physical activity
Parks, playgrounds, sports facilities and dog runs Outdoor activities are permitted. On site, the City asks you to follow the instructions of the supervisors who are trying to enforce government measures.

Information

To prevent outbreaks from occurring, the City is asking residents to comply with current health guidelines. These measures help residents protect both themselves and others:

  • Maintain physical distancing
  • Wash your hands
  • Wear a face covering
  • Avoid large gatherings

If you are worried about COVID‑19 or have symptoms such as a cough or fever, you can call the toll free number 1-877-644-4545.

If you have any questions about the disease or the vaccination, consult the Government of Quebec website.

Learn more about COVID-19

Tell us what you think

COVID-19

La Ville de Saint-Lambert assure une surveillance continue de la situation. Toutes les mesures visant à diminuer les risques de propagation de la COVID-19 sont mises en œuvre pour que la santé et la sécurité de tous soient assurées sur le territoire. Le tableau ci-dessous représente les mesures actuellement en vigueur à Saint-Lambert selon les directives émises par la santé publique.

Avant de vous déplacer, la Ville vous demande de prioriser les demandes à distance par courriel ou par téléphone, lorsque possible. Vous peuvez communiquer directement avec les différents services de la Ville ou avec l’accueil au 450 672-4444 ou à info.citoyens@saint-lambert.ca.

État de situation au 9 mars 2022

Suite aux récentes annonces du gouvernement, certaines restrictions sanitaires prendront fin à compter du 12 mars 2022. Ainsi, le passeport vaccinal ne sera plus requis dans nos bâtiments municipaux à partir de cette date. De plus, les lieux publics pourront rouvrir à 100 % de leur capacité. En raison de ces assouplissements, l’inscription aux activités libres telles que le patinage et les bains libres ne sera donc plus requise au centre de loisirs.

Port du masque
Le port du masque est toujours obligatoire dans les aires communes de nos bâtiments municipaux. Le couvre-visage est également fortement recommandé lors d’activités sportives intérieures. Il peut toutefois être retiré s'il cause de la gêne dans le contexte de la pratique de l’activité (ex.: gêne respiratoire liée à l’intensité, port d’un casque de protection, sécurité) ou s'il ne confère pas de protection significative par exemple dans les sports à grande distanciation entre les joueurs (ex. : badminton) ou lors de la pratique extérieure.

Impacts sur nos services

Services municipaux Impacts sur nos services
Hôtel de ville et service de l'urbanisme, des permis et de l'inspection Ouverts au public | Masque ou couvre-visage requis en tout temps
Séances du conseil Ouverts au public | Masque ou couvre-visage requis en tout temps. Diffusion sur notre page YouTube. Les périodes de questions se dérouleront en personne selon la procédure habituelle.
Bibliothèque Ouvert au public | Masque ou couvre-visage requis en tout temps
Centre multifonctionnel Ouvert au public | Masque ou couvre-visage requis en tout temps
Centre de loisirs, piscine et aréna Ouverts au public | Masque ou couvre-visage requis, sauf s'il cause de la gêne dans la pratique de l’activité physique
Parcs, espaces verts, aires de jeux, installations sportives et parcs canins Ouverts au public | Masque ou couvre-visage requis dans les chalets. Sur place, la Ville vous demande de suivre les directives des surveillants qui s’efforcent de faire respecter les mesures gouvernementales.

Renseignements

Pour éviter que des foyers d’éclosion surviennent, la Ville demande aux citoyens de respecter les consignes sanitaires en vigueur. Ces mesures permettent de se protéger, mais aussi de protéger les autres :

  • Respecter la distanciation physique
  • Se laver les mains
  • Porter le couvre-visage
  • Éviter les grands rassemblements

Si la COVID‑19 vous inquiète ou si vous présentez des symptômes comme de la toux ou de la fièvre, vous pouvez contacter, sans frais, le 1 877 644-4545.

En savoir plus sur la COVID-19

Donnez-nous votre avis