The accessibility mode increases the contrast for people with visual problems.

Swearing-in ceremony for Saint-Lambert’s newly elected officials

Tuesday 14 November 2017

Assermention du maire Pierre Brodeur

The swearing-in ceremony for Saint-Lambert’s newly elected officials was held on Monday, November 13, 2017, at the multi-purpose centre, in the presence of their families, former mayors Sean Finn, Michel Gratton, Philippe Brunet and Alain Dépatie, as well as union representatives, retirees and municipal officials. 

Following their swearing-in, the elected officials each declared under oath that they would fulfill the duties of the office with honesty and justice, in accordance with the law and the municipal code of ethics and conduct. While councillor David Bowles had already been sworn in last month, he took part in the event and repeated his oath in front of his colleagues. 

Mayor Pierre Brodeur and city councillors Francis Le Chatelier (District 1), Philippe Glorieux (District 2), Bernard Rodrigue (District 3), Julie Bourgoin (District 4), Loïc Blancquaert (District 5), Brigitte Marcotte (District 6), David Bowles (District 7) and France Désaulniers (District 8) are now ready to fully assume their responsibilities. They are committed to governing our municipality together in harmony and in the best interests of all our citizens, with a focus on ethical, transparent governance.

The first public meeting of the new Council will be held on Wednesday, November 20, at 7:30 p.m. at City Hall.

Conseil municipal 2017-2021