The accessibility mode increases the contrast for people with visual problems.


Calendar

January 2018

  • Saturday 20 January 2018 - 11:00

    Rendez-vous numériques express

    To make it easier for you to use the library’s digital resources, we encourage you to make a 20-m...

  • Monday 22 January 2018 - 19:30

    Council meeting of January 22, 2018

    City Council will hold its usual monthly meeting at 7:30 p.m. at City Hall....

  • Tuesday 23 January 2018 - 19:00

    Book Club

    In an atmosphere that encourages discussion, participants will be asked to share their love of re...

  • Friday 26 January 2018 - 18:30

    Game night!

    With the help of a facilitator, board games fans are invited to come and discover some new games ...

  • Monday 29 January 2018 - 13:30

    Playtime this afternoon!

    Youngsters will be able to take advantage of their school “ped days” to have fun discovering new ...

  • Tuesday 30 January 2018 - 19:00

    Lecture: My Digital Library

    Did you know that, thanks to the digital resources offered by the library, you can borrow novels ...

February 2018

  • Thursday 1 February 2018 - 12:00

    February, the month of Favourite picks

    February is a time to fall in love!...

  • Sunday 4 February 2018 - 15:00

    400 years of classical music in 60 minutes

    ...

  • Monday 5 February 2018 - 12:00

    Jigsaw puzzle table

    Jigsaw puzzles of different levels of difficulty are available at all times for children and bigg...

  • Monday 5 February 2018 - 12:00

    Here and elsewhere - Lenticular images

    This exhibit includes 10 photographs illustrating the distinctive character of the regions of Que...

  • Tuesday 6 February 2018 - 12:00

    Colouring at the library

    Crayons and drawings are available at all times for children, but also for adu...

  • Thursday 8 February 2018 - 13:30

    Playtime this afternoon!

    Youngsters will be able to take advantage of their school “ped days” to have f...

  • Friday 9 February 2018 - 13:30

    Playtime this afternoon!

    Youngsters will be able to take advantage of their school “ped days” to have f...

  • Friday 9 February 2018 - 18:30

    Game night!

    With the help of a facilitator, board games fans are invited to come and discover some new games ...

  • Saturday 10 February 2018 - 10:30

    Les contes de Chalit (in French)

    Little ones are invited to meet Chalit and his amusing books....

  • Tuesday 13 February 2018 - 10:30

    Bouquins et bambins (in French)

    Tiny tots will discover the pleasure of books through activities, crazy rhymes and gentle songs....

  • Thursday 15 February 2018 - 14:00

    Lecture: My Digital Library

    Did you know that, thanks to the digital resources offered by the library, you can borrow novels ...

  • Saturday 17 February 2018 - 11:00

    Winter Fun

    Once again this year, we are inviting everyone to come out and celebrate the joys of winter with ...

  • Monday 19 February 2018 - 19:30

    Council meeting of February 19, 2018

    City Council will hold its usual monthly meeting at 7:30 p.m. at City Hall....

  • Tuesday 20 February 2018 - 19:00

    Lecture: Histoire de l’art des manuscrits médiévaux (in French)

    Illuminated manuscripts, which fall into the categories of both religious and secular art, are am...

  • Friday 23 February 2018 - 18:30

    Game night!

    With the help of a facilitator, board games fans are invited to come and discover some new games ...

  • Saturday 24 February 2018 - 13:30

    Family movies: The BFG (in French)

    Children are invited to bring along their favourite cuddly or pillow and nestle in to watch "The ...

  • Sunday 25 February 2018 - 15:00

    Le cygne (in French)

    Based on Hans Christian Andersen’s fairy tale The Ugly Duckling, in a...

  • Tuesday 27 February 2018 - 19:00

    Book Club

    In an atmosphere that encourages discussion, participants will be asked to share their love of re...

March 2018

  • Thursday 1 March 2018 - 19:00

    Kyra Shaughnessy

    A genuine humanist, Kyra Shaughnessy tells stories of wisdom, peace and serenity with her pure an...

Pages